X
X
X
Select Currency

 Wynnefield HeightsWest Philadelphia (Overbrook Avenue/Upland Way)

 5+ Bedroom House, Room for Rent, USD 800/month

 


  • Image 1 Furnished room to rent in Wynnefield Heights, West Philadelphia 5 bedroom House
  • Image 2 Furnished room to rent in Wynnefield Heights, West Philadelphia 5 bedroom House
  • Image 3 Furnished room to rent in Wynnefield Heights, West Philadelphia 5 bedroom House
  • Image 4 Furnished room to rent in Wynnefield Heights, West Philadelphia 5 bedroom House
  • Image 5 Furnished room to rent in Wynnefield Heights, West Philadelphia 5 bedroom House
  • Image 6 Furnished room to rent in Wynnefield Heights, West Philadelphia 5 bedroom House
  • Image 7 Furnished room to rent in Wynnefield Heights, West Philadelphia 5 bedroom House
  • Image 8 Furnished room to rent in Wynnefield Heights, West Philadelphia 5 bedroom House
  • Image 9 Furnished room to rent in Wynnefield Heights, West Philadelphia 5 bedroom House
  • Image 10 Furnished room to rent in Wynnefield Heights, West Philadelphia 5 bedroom House
     Available            Booked
View 4 Months
  
Rental
Listing ID 3712446
Room in House
Furnished Rental
Furnished Room
5+ bedrooms, 3+ bath
1 Bedroom Available 
Total Sq ft 196, Room Sq ft 196
Rent 
USD 800 month
Security deposit: 1 Month
No rental rebate 
Location 
Overbrook Avenue/Upland Way
Gender   Current Roommates: Male & Female
Lease 
Start: Open
Lease term: Open  
Renew: Maybe
Summer: Yes    Holiday: No 
Corporate Housing: No
Second floor bedroom (available as of May 1) – fully furnished and comfortable (queen size bed, bureau, night stand, comfortable chair, computer desk), two full size closets, three windows, hardwood floors and area carpet. The bathroom is a few feet away.

You’ll have included in the rent all utilities (gas, water, electric) Also included is the use of washer/dryer, kitchen and all the appliances, cookware, dishes, etc. Free off the street parking space. Use of the back deck with BBQ, tables, chairs. There’s a fishpond with a waterfall and lots of fish and frogs - a great place to hang out and ponder life. House sits on nearly an acre of land surrounded on three sides by tall trees and bamboo.

Property is almost an acre and is located in Overbrook Farms (an historic residential area of Philadelphia.) One and-a-half block walk to the local Septa train station that takes 10-20 minutes for the main stops in Central Philadelphia (30th Street Station, Suburban Station, Market East, Temple) and also goes west from Overbrook Station to Paoli. It’s called “Thorndale/Paoli” regional rail line. You can walk to small shops (take-out foods, restaurants, deli, corner grocery) nearby and within a mile, larger shopping centers such as - Acme, LA Fitness, Michaels, Chile’s Restaurant, Starbuck, Wendy’s, Lankenau Hospital, PCOM Hospital, St. Joseph’s University, etc.

I do have a 55-pound doggie that loves people and we have two cats. I’m open to having someone who has a doggie but it must get along with my little guy and with people.

I’m the owner and I live here too. I’m looking for a person who appreciates an older unique home (built in 1894) and the comfortable living it provides to those who reside therein. If you are a people’s person, you may want to sit at the kitchen table or on the wrap-around deck and help us solve the world’s problems. We’re easy going folks! Also looking for the person who is able to pay their rent each month on time.

Rent is $800 a month with an $800 security deposit. I will consider short/long term rental.
Parking Doorman
High speed internet Smoker OK
Pets OK Elevator
Cable Laundry in bldg
Air conditioning Utilities included
Credit app. reqd Broker fee
Handicapped access



 
sublet.com