X
X
X
Select Currency

 Battery Park CityManhattan (Thames/7th Av)

 2 Bedroom Apartment, Room for Rent, USD 1300/month

THIS RENTAL IS NOT AVAILABLE
 
This Apartment was archived by the landlord.
Use the "More Rentals" tab to view similar rentals.
Write a Review
10/14/2013
I strongly recommend this apartment for anyone who is clean, respectful and wants to have a healthy stay in New York. Steve does all he can for tenants and if you do not know where to practice a sport, ask Steve. He is a great sport coach in basketball for example. He is now a model in many areas. Thanks again Steve for what you have done for me. This apartment is 30 minutes from the Metropolitan Museum of Art by bus(M2 - East Side) Going to the West Side is also very quick thanks to a train station entrance on the 137th Street (B or C train - 135th Street stop) Now I know I will stay in New York for the future.


11/26/2012
He told you that you only share the place with one other person, but he also comes whenever he wants, sleeps in the living room, visits your room while your not there, decides to change the rules on random occasions. He check what you do, doesnt allow friends to come in. He asks you to keep clean, but doesnt obey the same rules. He was demanding and often absent.


10/24/2012
The landlord was misleading about the living situation, was inconsiderate and hard to work with.


11/27/2012
The following is a response from the landlord: Unfortunately, this previous tenant didn't understand our conversation about renting the room. I explained that it was necessary for them to keep the apartment clean, as I have another female roommate that's been renting the other room for almost 2 years. It's not fair that she has to clean up after someone else. Also, they brought food in the bedroom, which can become a mice problem. I wish them luck in their future search.


 





No Rental Images Uploaded By This LandLord


     Available            Booked
View 4 Months
  
Rental
Listing ID 1692079
Room in Apartment
Furnished Rental
Furnished Room
2 Bedrooms, 2 bath
1 Bedroom Available 
Rent 
USD 1300 month
Security deposit: 1 Month
No rental rebate 
Location 
Thames/7th Av
Gender   Current Roommates: Female
Lease 
Start: 8/22/17 
Lease term: 3 to 6 months  
Renew: Yes
Summer: Yes    Holiday: No 
Corporate Housing: No
Looking for mature individuals that want to live in a luxury building and fully understand that this place isnt a hang out spot for your friends and family members. Bus stop on the corner and only minutes away from the World Trade Center.
Parking Doorman
High speed internet Smoker OK
Pets OK Elevator
Cable Laundry in bldg
Air conditioning Utilities included
Credit app. reqd Broker fee
Handicapped access



 
sublet.com