Contact Us
Write a Review  
Tenant Reviews of Landlord 502698


5/13/2011
Natalie was a terrific host. Her smile alone would have made us feel welcome, but she also went out of her way to provide little extras. She met us with keys and called to make sure we were pleased (we were). The apartment was clean, nicely furnished, comfortable and in a great neighborhood within easy distance of bus stop, subway, and also taxis are always on the main Avenues to catch (if you dont like to walk -- but its NYC, a great walking city). Museums and 5th Avenue are a short walk away.


4/23/2011
Natalie was the perfect host, understanding helpful and laid back. The apartment was great. The area wasnt my first choice but turned out great. I contacted 10-15 people that were slow off the mark, but Natalie was on the ball and came back to me straight away. I would recommend staying at one of Natalies apartments to anyone, and next time I come to New York I wont bother asking anyone else. Thanks!


2/7/2011
We came in during a snow storm so Natalie wasnt able to greet us, but was great about making arrangements for us to get into the apt. It was very clean and very sparse. Natalie was very prompt to help us for all our needs, even on very short notices. Her place was spotless (it has been entirely renovated just before we came in) and the location was great ! We had a awesome trip and will definitely book again.


1/26/2011
1st of all I found this sublet before reviews were written so I couldnt have known what others experienced with Natalie (landlord). I paid her 500 in Aug for half the rental&she sent me a rental agreement. A week before rental (Dec) she told me the sublet was overbooked &she wont allow me to rent it. I replied that I booked the sublet months in advance& I was to be given superiority. She asked that I pay more or I would lose it. I called her but she wouldnt answer. I then had to find another sublet. Weeks after rental date I called trying to get my money back, but no response. Finally I called using a different # &she answered. She thought she gave me the money but she checked again &saw that she didnt. I threatened to call small claims court if she didnt pay me back soon &she immediately paid me back thru PayPal. Moral of the story: DONT RENT FROM HER!!!SHES A SCAMMER. If you already lost money to her, good luck trying to reach her. Otherwise dont even consider renting from Natalie.


1/26/2011
The apartment is just as cute as the pictures look.It was very clean and modernly designed.The light switch in the living room can set any mood.There was 4 total in the apartment and we fit just fine.It sucked for 3girls and 1guy to share one bathroom, but besides the mirrors in the bathroom and bedroom.Two blow up mattresses.There is a coffee maker and various types of tea available for your use.The apartment had shampoo,condition, hair dryer, lots of towels, pillows, and blankets.The kitchen was nice plenty of cooking ware in the cabinets (we didnt cook though).The location is awesome 2 min walk to subway. A few blocks away are plenty of shops like Bloomingdales.Central Park and 5th Ave is close by too.The $400 cash security deposit caught me off guard, but you can paypal it too.There is also a cleaning fee, which I missed on the site before booking.They are very flexible with checking in and out.Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.


12/15/2010
We rented the apartment in October 2010 for 3 weeks,and Natalie showed us the apartment with warm welcome. The apartment was not very clean, but OK. Everything else was ok. After 3 weeks she promised us to payback the deposit of 300 USD. Until today we have not received the deposit back. We sent several emails but nothing happened. I would not book again.


11/2/2010
I payed for this apartment for staying there 50%deposit wich was 375$ by pay pal. Last minute, the landlord cancelled on me because she said the apartment had been flooded. I had to contact my credit card dealer Bank,call them,make a statement and send my conversation with her in order to receive my deposit.


11/1/2010
I had trouble receiving a refund for my security deposit. Landlord told me the rental was not available on the time we had agreed upon; afterwards, I did not hear back from her for a long time.


10/27/2010
I live outside of Manhattan and visit quite frequently. Sometimes Im even required to stay overnight. Since I like the feel of home I try to avoid staying in hotels whenever possible. For the past few months Ive rented the room that Natalie has available on those nights that I canít go home and each time I walk away pleased. My time there is peaceful, convenient, and economical. I recommend it highly.


10/25/2010
This landlord has changed names since the initial correspondence from Nancy to Natalie. The location and images are identical but as I said the name changed. In our correspondence, this landlord became very rude when I requested I see the place or at least meet in person instead of renting (and paying) just based on email correspondence. Renting just based on email is discouraged by the sublet.com guidelines for avoiding scams. Would never send money to this landlord.




Landlord Rating and Reviews for 502698
Use the links above to read reviews written by sublet.com tenants on sublet.com Landlord ID 502698. The landlord reviews describe the tenants experience when renting the apartment, sublet, room or house from Landlord ID 502698. Tenants rate landlords on a scale of 1 to 5. A landlord rating of 5 is the most positive renting experience a tenant can have with a landlord. A landlord rating of 1 is the most negative renting experience a tenant can have with a landlord. Sublet.com follows up with all negative tenant reviews to insure that all future renting experiences are positive. Providing your rental experience in a review is an important part of making Sublet.com the best rental website.
   
  Apartment information vendor apartments rentals, sublets, roommates, houses for rent
    Google
Equal opportunity housing apartments sublets roommates houses New York, Washington DC, Boston, Los Angeles, Chicago, Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, Philadelphia and more Equal Housing Opportunity
 
 
© Copyright Spyder Web Enterprises LLC, 1999 to present. All rights reserved.