South Mexico Information

South Mexico Rentals

South Mexico rental properties are primarily found in the major metropolitan areas of South Mexico. Common rental types found in South Mexico are apartments, studios, lofts, one bedrooms, two bedrooms, condos, houses for rent, mobile homes, hotel rooms, vacation rental, furnished rentals short term rentals. Regions and cities if South Mexico where housing rentals are found are All Cities, Chiapas, Oaxaca, Tabasco. Vacation rentals, short term rentals and furnished housing are more common in the metropolitan areas of South Mexico.

South Mexico Rental Areas

Use the rental links below to find South Mexico apartment rentals, South Mexico houses for rent, South Mexico short term furnished South Mexico vacation rentals and more. Landlords post rentals directly. Tenants contact landlords about the houses and apartments and negotiate such rental aspects as rent, lease term, pet policy...

South Mexico Rentals by Region

South Mexico Information by Region

Chiapas Information

Chiapas the Federal District is one of the 31 states, comprise Mexico's 32 Federal Entities. Tuxtla Gutierrez is the capital city, and the municipalities are divided into 118. San Cristobal de las Casas, Comitan, and Tapachula are the other important cities which include in Chiapas. In Southwestern Mexico Chiapas is located. Its borders are surrounded by the states of Tabasco to the north, to the south the Pacific Ocean, Oaxaca to the west, Vera Cruz to the northwest, and to the east Chiapas borders Guatemala. In the north, Chiapas has a humid, tropical climate in general. The average rainfall is more than 3,000 mm (120 in) near Teapa, in the area bordering Tabasco every year. In this region natural vegetation was lowland and has tall perennial rainforest in the past.To give way to agriculture and ranching, this vegetation has been destroyed almost completely. Moving towards the Pacific Ocean, rainfall decreases. Near Tapachula bananas and many other tropical crops are still abundant enough to allow the farming. In mountain ranges or several parallel "sierras" running along the center of Chiapas climate can be foggy and quite temperate. To the ancient Mayan ruins, Chiapas is home to Palenque, Yaxchilan, Bonampak, and Chinkultic. With twelve federally recognized ethnicities, Chiapas is also home to one of the largest indigenous populations in the country. With occasional rebellions, much of the state's subjugation of these peoples, history was centered. The 1994 Zapatista uprising was the last of these rebellions. New rights obtained for indigenous people to succeed. But Indigenous peoples of the state were also divided much.


South Mexico state Chiapas Flag
Chiapas Flag
South Mexico state Oaxaca Flag
Oaxaca Flag
South Mexico state Tabasco Flag
Tabasco Flag

Oaxaca Information

By comprising the 32 federative entities of Mexico, Oaxaca with the Federal District, is one of the 31 states of which 571 municipalities are divided into it. By the system of customs and traditions 418 (almost three quarters) of which are governed. Juarez. is the capital city, in Southwestern Mexico it is located. Its borders are surrounded by the states of Guerrero to the west, Chiapas to the east, Veracruz to the north; Puebla to the northwest, to the south, on the Pacific Ocean Oaxaca has a significant coastline. For its indigenous peoples and culture, these states are very best well known. The Zapotecs and the Mixtecs are the most numerous and best well known. But only sixteen of them are officially recognized. Due to the state's rugged and isolating terrain, in Mexico these cultures have survived better to the present than most others. Central Valleys region is most popular for the people to live in. It is also an important area for tourism. Archeological sites such as Monte Alban, native culture and crafts attract most of the people. The major resort of Huatulco is another important tourist's sea-cost area. In Mexico, the state also has some of the greatest biodiversity.

Tabasco Information

The state Tabasco is formally renowned by Estado Libre y Soberano de Tabasco or in English as Free and Sovereign State of Tabasco. It is a part of the 31 states which, with the Federal District, comprise the 32 Federal Entities of Mexico. The state of Tabasco has 17 municipalities. Villahermosa is the state's capital city. Situated in the South east of Mexico Tabasco is in the north half Isthmus of Tehuantepec. The state has boundaries with in the west Veracruz is located, in the south Chiapas is located and in the northeast Campeche is located. A shoreline on the Gulf of Mexico lies north of the state. In the east of the Tabasco State lies the Republic of Guatemala. Cardenas, Comalcalco and Paraiso are the major cities of the state of Tabasco. The state has mostly verdant, moist valleys and rich river plains and forests as its natural features. The state has a wide range of flora and fauna. The Usumacinta greatest river of Mexico nation passes through the state of Tabasco. The normal temperature of Tabasco is 27º C and the normal yearly rainfall of the state of Tabasco is 2,000 mm. The state of Tabasco's land is agriculturally rich. The cacao, corn, beans, rice, bananas, coconut and sugar cane are some of the productive rich export products. The economy also mounts by the lifting of cattle, sultry hardwoods and petroleum mining.